Hastings Park…with my new camera!

I can’t believe I haven’t written about this yet: I am now the proud owner of a new camera!

After about four years of faithful service, my old Pentax *istDS started acting up in late 2009. It would take ages to save a photo to the memory card, it performed poorly in low light conditions. Occasionally, the aperture reading would go blank and I would have to shoot blind or Auto and hope for the best. The Pentax got me through my first two Photography units earlier this year, but it became apparent it was no longer capable of the tasks I needed it to do.

In early June, a new addition joined the family: A Canon EOS 50D SLR with a Sigma 18-200mm lens. The first real test of the Canon took place on an outing to the Italian Gardens in Hastings Park, Vancouver, with my friend C. Here are some of the photos from that shoot:

One Response to Hastings Park…with my new camera!

  1. Cin says:

    These make me want to go back there and shoot some more.

Leave a Reply

