2009 – A Year of Photos / Intro

One of my major goals for 2009 is to get back into my photography again.

Events over the last few months (scooter accident, constant house-moving, life) drained the creative juices and I’ve gone days, even weeks without touching my cameras. Yes, the “Year of Photos” idea isn’t particularly original, but it’s a good motivator nonetheless.

I had toyed with the idea of a double “365” project, one set being ‘regular’ photos of everyday scenes, people or objects, with a kinky counterpart. However, best not to push myself too much at this early stage. I’m sure it’s one of the tenets of Sod’s Law that if one tries to attempt too much in one hit, one is inevitably doomed to failure.

As for the rest of it – this is going to be my regular blog for EVERYTHING. Whether I feel like doodling or declaiming about daily life, ruminating on my BDSM experiences or simply jabber about my latest travels, this’ll be where you can find it. Best to keep everything in one spot, no?

Now, without further ado, my first two pics for 2009 – A Year of Photos…

Leave a Reply

